Our Lady of the Pillar School Board is there to advise the Pastor in making policy for the parish school. In so doing, the School Board will assist in developing the philosophy and goals for the educational program, interpret and apply new policies of the Archdiocesan Board of Education, formulate additional policies if necessary, and evaluate the implementation of policies.

School Board members also serve as additional points of contact for parents and parishioners expressing thoughts in regard to school operations and strengthen parental support for Our Lady of the Pillar and Catholic elementary education in general. With this in mind, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time, with issues pertaining to policy.

Parents and Parishioners are also welcome to attend open sessions of School Board meetings. If you wish to attend an open session, please notify the Chairperson, at least 3 days in advance of the meeting. In order to ensure all agenda items are properly addressed, non-School Board members in attendance at open sessions are asked to quietly listen, observe, and not participate in any meeting discussions. Items for agenda consideration and discussions need to be communicated in writing 7 days in advance of meetings to Stacey Alberts, via Fast Direct, or the OLP School Office.

Please contact the Chairperson with any questions you may have.

2023-2024 OLP School Board Leadership

Fr. Tom French, Pastor

Dr. Mark Gilligan, Principal & Administrative Officer

Jennifer Millikan, Anne Royall, Ashley Noce, and Mollie Dieffenbach Chairperson’s